Seminole Electric Cooperative Board of Trustees Elect New Board President

Tampa, FL (March 15, 2012) – The Seminole Electric Cooperative Board of Trustees has announced the election of Malcolm V. Page of Tri-County Electric Cooperative (TCEC) as its new Board president. Page was elected during the Seminole Electric Cooperative Annual Membership Meeting. Page succeeds Robert W. Strickland from Withlacoochee River Electric Cooperative after serving his third and final term.

Page is president at TCEC. He has served on the TCEC Board of Trustees since 1993 and has served on the Seminole Board since 2003. Page also serves on the Board of County Commissioners for Taylor County – among other distinguished leadership positions.

“We are proud of Mr. Page’s election as President to the Seminole Board,” said TCEC General Manager Julius Hackett. “Page is a strong and effective leader and will serve TCEC and Seminole well.”

About Seminole

Seminole Electric Cooperative is one of the largest generation and transmission cooperatives in the country. Its mission is to provide reliable, competitively priced, wholesale electric power to its 10 Members, which include four of the largest distribution cooperatives in the United States Approximately 1.7 million people and businesses in parts of 45 Florida counties rely on Seminole Member systems for electricity.

Download this Media Release (PDF)